A recipe for Chocolate Tiffin that wont last the weekend…

Thought i’d share this super easy and delish recipe I tried recently, it’s really yummy and totally irresistable! Enjoy 🙂DSCN4397

Ingredients

Serves: 12-15 depending how big a chunk you want! 🙂

  • 110g (4 oz) buttter
  • 2 tablespoons sugar
  • 2 tablespoons golden syrup
  • 4 teaspoons cocoa
  • 225g (8 oz) Mixed biscuits from the biscuit tin, I used digestives, shortcake and choc fingers
  • 225g (8 oz) milk chocolate (or you could use white or dark chocolate)
  • A handful of Raisins (optional)
  • A handful of chopped nuts (optional) I used peanuts

Preparation method

Prep: 10 mins | Cook: 5 mins | Extra time: 1 hour, setting

1.
In a saucepan, melt the butter, sugar, syrup and cocoa. Add the biscuits and raisins when melted. Stir to combine.
2.
Pour mixture into a swiss roll size tin (I used a small rectangular baking tin) and press down. Melt the cooking chocolate and pour over the mixture in the tin.
3.
Pop the tin into the fridge and leave for about 1 hour to set. To serve, cut into about 12 or so pieces.
6 thoughts on “A recipe for Chocolate Tiffin that wont last the weekend…

    • Hi Ladyredspecs,
      How interesting, i’ve never heard of an Australian ‘Hedghog’ before! :). I wonder what the differences are? Thankyou for your comment 🙂

  1. Hi there! Someone in my Facebook group shared this site with us so I came to check it out. I’m definitely loving the information. I’m book-marking and will be tweeting this to my followers! Outstanding blog and brilliant design.

    • Hi :),
      Thankyou very much for your kind words, I really appreciate the comment and i’m glad you’re enjoying the blog! Many thanks for re-tweeting :).
      Listiques

Leave a Reply

