‘The proper length for little girls skirts at various ages’


I saw this image on Google recently and it made me smile. It also made me cast a thought back to the ladies of the past and how they lived their lives. I feel privilidged to be free to wear whatever the hell I choose, whenever the hell I choose to and to be free to express myself through my clothes, restriction free.

In celebration of this here’s a little shrine; a big thumbs up to the skirt wearing indulgence of today in all its glory.

   
       H&M £8                                        H&M £13                              Miss Selfridge £15

          
           Miss Selfridge £20                  Topshop £28                   Topshop £32
  
                  Roobys £25                                                        Gpyoga £29
 
         Lace You up £11                                           Nothing New Treasures £23
 
       Love Punk Music £77                                    Chez Margot £19

4 thoughts on “‘The proper length for little girls skirts at various ages’

  1. indeed old rules, you would think the younger the longer the skirts…? love the skirt selections… thanks for including my Lady Gaga one… cheers to the freedoms of 2012!

Leave a Reply

